OOTD, Travel

My Visit to Malacca: An Ancient Part of Malaysia 

On my last visit to Malaysia, my friend Cindy told me to visit Melaka with her. (Since its her favourite getaway spot after Penang). So I agreed. (Why not!? She’s driving after all!!).

So we took a drive pretty early from KL and the road was quite empty (though hardly experienced traffic in Malaysia). She drove at 100km/hour, so it took us maximum 2 hours to reach Melaka. It was so hot that day and the ground was literally burning. But, excitement shove away all those discomforts.

Malacca City (also spelled Melaka) is the capital of the coastal state of Malacca, in southwestern Malaysia. At its center, Jonker Street, Chinatown’s main thoroughfare, is known for antique shops and its night market. Nearby, the 17th-century Chinese Cheng Hoon Teng temple has ornate decorations and multiple prayer halls. A green, 3-tiered roof tops the 18th-century, Javanese-influenced Kampung Kling Mosque.

 So, here I go with all those memories I made in Melaka.

 Place : A’famosa, Melaka

Place : Jonker Walk / China town,  Melaka

We didn’t stay that night,  at Melaka but next time I am planning to. It’s way cheaper than KL.

After a day long strolling at the ancient alleys to the Chinese territories ; took a drive back to KL. Ended the hectic yet fun day at Alexis Bistro over my favourite bread and butter pudding.

My shrug: True Treasure by Tanisha

My T and Pants: Urban Truth

Sneakers: Orion Footwear BD

Follow us on Instagram.

Xx 

1 thought on “My Visit to Malacca: An Ancient Part of Malaysia ”

Leave a Reply

