advice, Bollywood, Movie, review

Noor (2017) – Was it worth the Watch?

Hi Everyone. Today I would like to talk about a movie I cherished last evening.  Since, I have born here in Bangladesh, Bollywood movies have been a part of my life. But in past 2 years, I dunno, I didn’t enjoy any good Bollywood movie that I could recommend.

Noor is based on Pakistani author Saba Imtiaz‘s novel Karachi, You’re Killing Me! and follows an Indian journalist-writer Noor’s misadventures and love life as she navigates her way through Mumbai. The movie adaption is directed by Sunhil Sippy. Trust me, I wasn’t bored for a second. In most cases I skip the song parts in Bollywood movies. But this movie was so relatable with our regular lives and so magical it got me glued to the screen for 1hr 43 mins. 

Movie starts with the scene, where protagonist Noor a 28 year old young an ambitious journalist, waking up after a bad hangover and starts getting ready for work on her birthday.

Her problems, portrayed in the movie is much more relatable with a girl like us who are dealing with quarter life crisis. The way she denies to go for party after her work with bestfriend Zara, her stress eating, overweight and love life complications… is so relatable.

Noor,  once a university topper dreams to work for international agendas like CNN or BBC. But gets stuck in a private news agency, owned by her boss Shekhar. Her chemistry with bestfriend come love interest Saad is something magical and beautiful in this movie.

Also, the part where she gets cheated and used by a former CNN reporter now a photographer Ayan. Where the actress portrayed her heartbroken state by not breaking apart.

Her, bonding with Malti and her effort to sort her life while uncovering the murderers of Malti’ s brother a group of organ harvesters is something which portrays the rebellious side of Noor.

Noor taught me to enjoy life. Enjoy every breath I take. She once again reminded me to love my friends and family. Not to lose my self-worth to something or someone. Noor taught me to make mistakes, because mistakes are the first step of learning.

And, to embrace your passion, give yourself sometime. Figure out and work on it. You’ll definitely reach the peak of your success.

The movie ends, with the scene where Saad proposes to Noor.

So, this movie has a happy ending with so many heartbreaks. And, i really loved fashionista Sonakshi‘s girl next door avatar.

 

Rating ⛤⛤⛤⛤

Cast :

 

Also enjoy the trailer.

Hope you enjoyed the post. 

Xx

2 thoughts on “Noor (2017) – Was it worth the Watch?”

Leave a comment